Last weekend ProofHQ released new features including several time-saving enhancements. These included drag-and-drop to upload files and a redesigned New proof page.
If you’d like a run-through of the New proof page, watch the video tutorial below, or keep reading for a step-by-step tutorial.
- Click the green New proof button (1)
- The New proof page will appear
New proof page
The New proof page has the following sections:
- More settings
In this section you can upload one or more files or capture a web page. You can also delete items you no longer wish to upload.
- Either drag and drop your file(s) onto the blue box. (Please note that this drag and drop function only works for browsers that support HTML5, which excludes IE7, IE8 and IE9, among others.)
- Or click the Select files* button and select the files you wish to upload.
- Or enter a web address into the text box to capture a web page.
If you wish to upload folders as well as files or want the convenience of uploading straight from your computer’s desktop, you can use our Desktop uploader.
* Once one file has been uploaded, the Select Files button will change to say “Select more files.”
Note: If multiple files are uploaded at the same time, a separate proof will be created for each file. Reviewers will receive a single email containing their personal URL to each proof. (The proof creator will receive individual emails for each proof created.)
In this section you can share the proof with people. The functions available are:
- Add people to the proof
- Choose reviewer role
- Set a deadline
- Send an email alert to reviewers (optional)
Add a custom subject and message to the optional email alert
You can save a template subject and message within Proofing defaults in your Personal settings. If you have saved a template, it will appear automatically in the New proof page. Also see deadlines and proof defaults (in Account settings)
If the proof is being added to a shared folder, you can view the folder share list by clicking the link next to the folder name.
In this section you can:
- Add the proof to a folder
- View people the proof will be shared with using the link next to the folder name
- Create a new folder
- Apply one or more tags to the proof
This section lets you:
- Select your preferred proof settings:
- Lock the proof when all decisions are made
- Login required
- Only one decision required
- Primary decision maker
- Allow or block download of original file
- Enable or disable public sharing of the proof including public sharing settings
- Enable or disable subscription
The selections made in this section will be shown in the Proof details page (where some fields can be edited).